top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFalori-i

Treats, Trauma, and Trust – Always Changing (Solo Piano Version)


Ahhh… Now we have arrived at the final “treat” to end the EP. I am such a big fan of listening to an entire EP or album from start to finish. It’s an experience, and I still am someone who curates my musical releases with the intention to listen from the first track through in order until the last.


A few months after the release of my second album, Love Letters to Myself, I played around on my new keyboard and decided to make a solo piano version of my favorite track from the album, “Always Changing”. I actually recorded it from my phone and posted it on my Instagram, and was kicking myself for not simply plugging in my keyboard into my computer and recording it into Logic Pro X (the program I use to record my music).


A month or so before deciding to release a new EP, I worked on really practicing and polishing this piano version of “Always Changing”. I included left hand patterns that imitate the original guitar part, and figured out how to play the syncopated parts smoothly with both hands. I also included the little melodic passages more often in this piano version than were in the original song.


I am SO happy with how it turned out. While I love the rest of the pieces on this EP, and they are all important parts of my discography, this simple, beautiful piece is really just so fun to play, and all the variations make it so satisfying. Working on this track reminded me again of how light and easy it can be to compose music.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page